Dealership Header O'Donnell Lutz

Customer Reviews

Overall Rating 4 / 5
11/7/2018
Verified Customer
Hands down the best vehicle buying experience I've ever had!!
Hands down the best vehicle buying experience I've ever had. I bought a 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee that was low mileage and in excellent condition inside and out. Their price was fair and there was absolutely no pressure. I'm a little over an hour away from them and James, the owner, delivered my vehicle to me personally. I would do business with them again without hesitation and I would happily recommend them to my family and friends.
Pete Burns
Davenport, Florida
10/29/2018
Verified Customer
First time we've bought a vehicle from O'Donnell-Lutz. It will NOT be the last time.
First time we've bought a vehicle from O'Donnell-Lutz. It will NOT be the last time. Brant and "Odie" treated us like family. The vast array of vehicles we had to choose from was impressive. We settled in with a Mazda 6 Touring car. What a buy, what a transaction. Painless and we weren't "attacked" like we typically are when we pull on a car lot. They let us take our time, test drive a couple cars and decide on what we wanted. No negotiating necessary. Great trade in value. Couldn't be more satisfied. We will always go back to Brant and Odie for any and all car purchases. Thanks
Jeff Downs
West Melbourne, Florida
10/18/2018
Verified Customer
Buying a new or used Car is never easy !
Buying a new or used Car is never easy ! But it was with James from O'Donnell-Lutz! Working with James in advance via telephone to discuss vehicle pricing expectations and providing our vehicle trade in information, made the transaction seamless upon our arrival. The 3 1/2 trip to Melbourne was well worth the trip for the value and condition of the vehicle was just as expected! It was a great pleasure to meet James and to purchase our new 2018 Ford Edge from him. Will definitely come and check back with James on any future car purchases!
Diana Hulme
Estero, Florida
10/16/2018
Verified Customer
First Purchase from A Smaller Dealer....Better Then Dealing With a Major Dealer
I was looking for a particular SUV which this dealership had. I called and set up an appointment for Sunday. Very smooth process, The SUV was priced so right that I did not even ask for a discount. From beginning to end this transaction took less than 2 hours . Very honest, excellent quality of vehicles at a very fair price. This was probably my first experience buying from a small dealership and I can honestly say it was better than dealing with a major one. I am a very happy customer, it`s been a couple of months with a flawless purchase. Thank you
Isam Abdalla
Orlando, Florida
10/8/2018
Verified Customer
Excellent Dealer to purchase from
Excellent Used Car Dealer
Jody
Melbourne , Florida
8/14/2018
Verified Customer
Great owner.good deals!!!
Great owner.good deals!!!
Bennett Miller
8/13/2018
Verified Customer
First Car Buying Experience Couldn't Have Been Better.
At O'Donnel-Lutz my first car buying experience couldn't have been better. James was very professional and made the whole process of buying a car simple. I would definitely buy another car from th
Matthew Sindon
Oviedo, Florida
8/12/2018
Verified Customer
Five Star Dealer
I have been to hundreds of dealers, throughout the U.S. ( I'm retired Air Force) and O'donnell Lutz is without question the best experience I've ever had buying a car. All their vehicles are very low mileage and in excellent condition... that's all they sell. Family all the way. James did not pressure me at all, none of the "vultures circling the lot" waiting to attack you the second you step foot on their lot business. He is very personable and fair. Most importantly, I was able to get the best deal in town and the transaction was so smooth and simple I thought we forgot something. Don't bother looking elsewhere, i'f they have what you are looking for, you won't leave empty handed. Thank you James and the whole O'donnell Lutz family.
HAPPY CUSTOMER
Melbourne , Florida
8/11/2018
Verified Customer
Great Vehicle, No Suprises!
Great vehicle, no surprises! Great service, followed up to make sure all the car parts ( keys, mats, owners manual, headphones, etc) were included. The whole process was done on the internet and phone. Did not see the car in person until it was delivered 2 weeks later and 1500 miles away from the purchase location. Would trust James and do it again.
George Paul
Tulsa, Oklahoma
7/18/2018
Verified Customer
1st Class Dealer
Its not often that a car dealer conducts business as this one does. James & co. treated us with fairness, honesty & a level of professional excellence that we have never seen before at a dealer. Thank You & anyone looking at a car here is in a very good place. !!
James McDonnell
Kissimmee, Florida
5/18/2018
Verified Customer
Knowledgeable and Honest
Jim is very knowledgeable, and honest as well. If you tell him what you’re looking for he’ll tell you right away if he can help you or not. They deal in quality vehicles only, as you’ll quickly realize, and his son’s ability to take care of the backend paperwork process is the most efficient I’ve ever experienced. I would recommend them to any friend or family member and feel confident they will get the best value for their money.
Stephan Calar
Indialantic, Florida
5/18/2018
Verified Customer
Friendly and Helpful
These guys were friendly, helpful, and made the grueling process of buying a vehicle not so bad!
Nancy Nicholson
5/11/2018
Verified Customer
Immaculate Ram R/T 1500
Flew to Orlando airport to pickup the truck James and Son waiting for me with the most pristine 2012 truck I have ever seen, they had me on my way back to NY in 30 minutes, no issues highly recommend this family owned dealer of exceptional vehicles 🚗 five stars!!!!
Carl
Ronkonkoma , New York
4/19/2018
Verified Customer
enter
Very easy and painless car buying experience. I came all the way to Florida from Albuquerque to buy a car that I had seen on line. The trip was definitely worth it!
Larry
Albuquerque, New Mexico
4/2/2018
Verified Customer
Best experience ever of buying a car
I have heard so many people tell me that they hate buying a car. They would rather have teeth pulled. The hunt for the car, the wheeling and dealing with the price. the all day long process of getting it bought. This place is totally different from most dealerships..there is no pressure, they are honest and up front with the details. My husband and I are so happy with the honest treatment with this purchase. We love the car. They have really nice cars and trucks for sale on this lot. We drove a hour one way to check them out. I highly suggest this dealership if you are looking for another vehicle.
Suzette Hood
Ft. Pierce, Florida
3/11/2018
Verified Customer
Honest and Upfront
We stopped in and told them our situation, they said he didn't want to waste our time ,but tried anyway. Three days later we were in our new 2015 Grand Caravan. They were honest, up-front, and helped us with the whole process, start to finish. Thank you Odonnel
Ricardo Gonzalez
Melbourne, Florida
3/5/2018
Verified Customer
Wicked Easy to Purchase/Deal with!!
What a pleasure to deal with! I work at Lamoureux Ford, a Ford Dealership in East Brookfield MA and a customer of mine found a car that James (the owner of O'donnell-Lutz) had on his lot. To make a very long story short, I called James on the car, he explained to me in detail the history, status and condition of the car, made the deal and had it shipped to Mass. When the car arrived in a week, it was everything James had promised! I can honestly say, working in the trade, dealer to dealer, this was one very enjoyable experience. So if your in the market for a extremely low mileage, slightly pre-owned vehicle, give these guys an opportunity. Coming from a dealer, you will not be disappointed Thanks guys!!
Lamoureux Ford
East Brookfield , Massachusetts
2/14/2018
Verified Customer
Worth the 3 1/2 Drive!
After going to 4 dealerships in the Tampa Bay area and being forced to waste a lot of time, I found the vehicle I wanted on CarGurus purchasing from this dealership. Worth the 31/2 hour drive! Good guys to work with.
Rosalind Keppler
Bradenton, Florida
2/5/2018
Verified Customer
Best Car Buying Experience
O'DONNELL-Lutz was the best car buying experience. Jimmy was honest and extremely fair with the price. I felt like I had brought a friend with me and he owns the place! Thanks again, Jerry
Jerry Osborn
Rockledge, Florida
1/9/2018
Verified Customer
Always great to do business with
Two purchases
Larry McGuire
West Melbourne, Florida
1/3/2018
Verified Customer
Very Trustworthy!!!!
Very trustworthy people!!!! First time that I go to a dealership and I buy a car with no headache!!!! great to deal with and honest people. Both, the dad and the son!!!!!!
Prestamo Casa
Lake Mary, Florida
1/3/2018
Verified Customer
A True Professional
We recently purchased our Honda Accord from O'Donnell-Lutz and couldn't be happier. Jimmy is a true professional. I have purchased cars in the past from O'Donnell and will happily refer my family and friends.
Marylin
Melbourne, Florida
12/29/2017
Verified Customer
Really Great People and Cars
Tired of all the bait and switch from the big dealers in town? Then this is the place to buy a car. Easy going, No BS, cleanest used cars I have ever seen, and no pressure. If you ask for the best price they can do then you get it. No running back and forth with offers and counter offers. This is a family run dealership. After months of looking both here and Orlando we had the car and the deal done in just a short time. This was a car for my grandson so I was interested in quality. I would highly recommend anyone to check this place out. Don't be misled by the small lot. Big people with customer care as their goal. Thanks so much guys this was a very pleasant experience.
Peter J
West Melbourne, Florida
12/27/2017
Verified Customer
They are great and always offer the fairest price on the market
I have bought every car I have owned from the O’Donnell family. They are great and always offer the fairest price on the market. I bought my newest purchase a beautiful Infiniti G37 Coupe from them and I could not be happier with my purchase. The next time I am in the market for a vehicle they will always be the first place I stop. I just hope I am able to pick up another Luxury vehicle from them. I don’t think I’ll be able to go back now ! Thank you guys again.
Alec B.
West Melbourne, Florida
10/3/2017
Verified Customer
I Will Be Back
James and his namesake son who sold me the car were absolutely fantastic people and traders. I didn't regret travelling long distance from Riverview to Melbourne, all in Floride, to purchase the car. The entire experience, coupled with my feeling about the car, continues to be worth its weight in gold. I look forward to doing that with them again in the future.
Mudiaga
Riverview, Florida
9/25/2017
Verified Customer
Quick Response!!
Very quick response with a great offer, still considering purchase.
Boris
8/17/2017
Verified Customer
Quality at a Great Price
Very laid back and honest family run business. Their modest office keeps overhead low including dealer fee.
Jayne Bates
5/28/2017
Verified Customer
Love my Car
5-Star
Josh Ranew
Melbourne, Florida
5/21/2017
Verified Customer
Happy!!
Great service, I will def use them again.
Lindsey
4/26/2017
Verified Customer
No Pressure Shopping
Didn't end up buying The car, but the owner was great to talk to about cars and very knowledgeable. Although I didn't buy a car here I would have and definitely recommend their vehicles.
Derek
4/26/2017
Verified Customer
Was treated well by the staff
Was treated well by the staff
Andrew Hughes
4/13/2017
Verified Customer
Second Purchase
Great Family dealership
Neil Matta
Melbourne, Florida
10/1/2016
Verified Customer
Easy
We purchased a quality used truck from them. The buying process was easy. Father and son own this place. We appreciated their honesty and commitment to our satisfaction. If we ever need another vehicle again, we will definitely come back. We are iverly satisfied with our 2004 ranger.
Kathy V
Palm Bay, Florida
6/14/2016
Verified Customer
No Pain Purchase
I couldn't say enough good things about Mr. O'Donnell and his son James that operate the used car lot. I stumbled upon them by driving by, and noticing very clean used cars.Boy am I glad I stopped. I bought a nearly new car and saved about $6k. It was less painful than buying a toaster. If or when I move back to Arizona, I may STILL use them. I recommend them to everyone.
G Yatko
Melbourne, Florida
6/11/2016
Verified Customer
Awesome Deal
I have been looking for a new car for a while now. I've shopped in every dealership looking for the right price and car that fits me. I found a 2014 Nissan Sentra on their lot and fell in love ! Being young it's hard to have credit history to be able to afford a car , but Jim made it possible. He fought the banks for me and got me and awesome deal that I could not deny. He treated me like a person and not s customer, he also gave me advice on how k should build my credit and what to do so I can be set for the future. It was an awesome experience and I would recommend them to anyone !!
Adam Dumont
4/10/2016
Verified Customer
Highly Recommend Them
Just drove 71 miles to O'Donnell-Lutz and purchased a vehicle they held for me, sight unseen, a few days earlier. The experience was very pleasant and both O'Donnells, Jim Sr. and Jim Jr., were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them and would not hesitate to buy another car from them in the future. Frank Swygert
Frank Swygert
Port St. Lucie, Florida
3/23/2016
Verified Customer
Great Prices
Great buying experience. Tough market for buying a truck that isn't overvalued. I searched all over Florida and found a quality truck for a good price. James was very fair and knowledgeable, which made the experience that much better. Highly recommend to everyone! Comparing apples to apples, I don't think I could have done any better!
Ryan Meyer
Merritt Island, Florida
3/9/2016
Verified Customer
Great People to Deal With
I bought my 98 Dodge Ram from these guys back in 2012.. Great people to deal with and very very honest.. This is probably the only used car dealer I would buy from locally.
Kyle Nicholas
Melbourne, Florida
3/5/2016
Verified Customer
Honest Dealer
This is an honest dealer in a dishonest world. These guys definitely take care of their customers.
Darryl Plants
1/11/2016
Verified Customer
Like my truck
Like my new truck. Very nice people.
Peter Heinrich
10/7/2015
Verified Customer
Very happy with my vehicle purchase!
I had an easy, no hassle experience buying a car. Great price and payments right where I needed them to be. Very friendly and helpful staff as well. I highly recommend!
Mike Robertson
9/1/2015
Verified Customer
I Keep Coming Back
You can find high-quality used cards almost anywhere, but at O'Donnell-Lutz you will find a superior buying experience at a good price. I'm on my 7th and 8th purchases from these gentlemen since 1998, and I have never been let down or had any moments of buyers remorse. These guys know how to buy cars, so they don't have to take advantage of their customers to make money. That is the key to the O'Donnell-Lutz experience and what differentiates them from other dealers. They are knowledgeable about what they sell and are honest and up front about what to expect from ownership of every car on the lot. There is zero pressure to buy, no push for financing (though they are helpful when you need it!). These guys are the real deal. Honesty, integrity and fair trade are hard to find in the car business. O'Donnell-Lutz has all three covered. One drive by the lot and you will see the inventory speaks for itself.
David Lane
Palm Bay, Florida
8/28/2015
Verified Customer
Love the laid back attitude
I have purchased every vehicle I have ever owned since the age of 16 from O'Donnell-Lutz Used Cars and Trucks and have never been disappointed, which has spanned over a 20-year period. The quality of vehicles in stock is second to none and coupled with the competitive pricing they offer for their inventory, it has never made any sense to buy a brand new car from a big dealership. All of this is topped off by Jim and James O'Donnell and their committment to impeccable customer service and true investment in purchaser satisfaction. Stop by and see them today! You will thank me for it.
Donald Usher
Viera, Florida
8/28/2015
Verified Customer
Worth the Trip
Great service, it was a pleasure dealing with honest and knowledgable family businessmen! Definitely recommend this dealership to all looking to make a purchase!!
Jerry Rockfeld
Bayshore , New York
7/5/2014
Verified Customer
Easy Sale of My Car
In October I needed to sell my Nissan Altima, and although I was not in financial trouble with the car, I didn't want to mess with people coming out to drive my car then disappearing never to be heard from again. I stopped into O'Donnell-Lutz and was pleasantly surprised. Not only did they meet the price I was hoping to get but exceeded it by several hundred dollars. When I am ready to buy a quality used car O'Donnell-Lutz will be my first stop for sure. Thanks Guys! P.Walker
paul walker
6/2/2014
Verified Customer
Love my Car
Thank you for the great car buying experience . I love my new car.
Ryan Ward
8/27/2013
Verified Customer
Really Nice Cars!!
Based on the looks of the lot and the cars I saw this is a top end dealer. I was able to get historic information on the car and the dealer worked out some good options. Overal a non-stressful purchase and a fair price foe my trade in.
Micheal

Write a review
*Required

Rating *:
Roll over the stars, then click to rate
Name to show on review*:
City:
State:
Enter or edit a review title*
Review / Comments*
CAPTCHA
Change the CAPTCHA codeSpeak the CAPTCHA code